Events

HIT SQUAD - performances for October 9 - 14

  1. Wednesday, Oct. 11 - XC
    3:15 meet at Hellgate 4:00 -5:30 perform (Linda Vista Golf Course)
  2. Thursday, Oct 12 - V Ball
    6:15 PM - meet at Hellgate 6:15; done by 7:00

 

 

Hellgate Bands   2017-18 Performance Dates

 
September 2017 Event Group Involved CALL TIME/Location Location/Perform Time
Friday, Sept 15 Football Game - IN STANDS Bands - ALL 5:30 PM/Hellgate MCPS Stadium 7:00 PM
Wednesday, Sept 27 Bonfire Performance Bands - ALL Details in Band News Hellgate - 6:30 PM
Friday, Sept 29 Hellgate Homecoming Bands - ALL 5:00 PM/Hellgate Washington GRIZ Stadium 7:00 PM
         
October 2017 Event Group Involved CALL TIME/Location Location/Perform Time
Saturday, Oct. 14 UM Homecoming Parade Bands - ALL 8:00 AM/Hellgate DWNTWN MSLA :)
Tuesday, Oct. 17 Jazz Band Concert Jazz 1 and Jazz 2 6:15 PM/Hellgate Auditorium - 7:00 PM
Wed., Oct 18 - Fri., Oct 20 MMEA Conference/All-State Audtion Selection Details in Band News Bozeman, MT
         
November 2017 Event Group Involved CALL TIME/Location Location/Perform Time
Friday, November 3 Livingston Jazz Festival Jazz 1 and Jazz 2 TBD - Hellgate Livingston, MT
Thursday Nov. 16 Wind Ensemble w/ Washington  Wind Ensemble & Jazz 1 6:30 PM/Hellgate Auditorium - 7:00 PM
Wednesday, Nov. 29 MYS (MSLA Youth Symphony)  MYS Winds Only   Auditorium - 7:00 PM
         
December 2017 Event Group Involved CALL TIME/Location Location/Perform Time
Tues., December 19 Band Concert Bands - All 6:30 PM/Hellgate Auditorium - 7:00 PM
Wed., December 20 Holiday Assembly  Wind Ens./Jazz 1 Details in Band News Upper Gym - 9:30 AM
         
February 2018 Event Group Involved CALL TIME/Location Location/Perform Time
Thursday, February 1 Jazz Collaboration Concert Jazz 1, Jazz 2  Details in Band News Auditorium - 7:00 PM
Mon. Feb. 5 - Tues. Feb. 6 AA Orchestra Festival  MYS Winds Only   All Day - Big Sky HS
Tuesday, February 27 UM Concert Band Festival Symphonic & Concert 7:30 AM/Hellgate UM - Dennison Theatre
         
March 2018 Event Group Involved CALL TIME/Location Location/Perform Time
Mon. Mar 5 - Tues. Mar 6 AA Band Festival  Wind Ensemble Details in Band News Auditorium - 7:00 PM
Thurs. Mar 15 - Fri. Mar 16 Buddy DeFranco Jazz Festival  Jazz 1 & Jazz 2 Details in Band News University of Montana
         
April 2018 Event Group Involved CALL TIME/Location Location/Perform Time
Wednesday, April 18 Band Concert Bands - ALL 6:30 PM/ Hellgate Auditorium - 7:00 PM
Wed., Apr.18 - Sat., Apr. 21 District Music Festival  Bands - ALL Band News All Day - Locations TBA
Wednesday April 25 MYS (MSLA Youth Symphony)  MYS Winds Only   Auditorium - 7:00 PM
         
May 2018 Event Group Involved CALL TIME/Location Location/Perform Time
Wednesday, May 9 POPS Concert Band, Choir, Orchestra Details in Band News Upper Gym - 7:00 PM
Wednesday, May 23 Band Concert Concert, Symph., Jazz 2 6:30 PM/Hellgate Auditorium - 7:00 PM
Thursday, May 24 Banquet - Awards & Seniors! ALL Families & students Details in Band News Lower Gym - 6:00 PM
Thursday, May 24 Senior Band Concert Wind Ens/Jazz 1 Details in Band News Auditorium - 7:00 PM
         
June 2018 Event Group Involved CALL TIME/Location Location/Perform Time
Saturday, June 2 Graduation  Bands - ALL Details in Band News UM - Dahlberg Arena
 
 
 
THE UM JAZZ ARTIST SERIES
2017-2018 Concert Season
 
The University of Montana Jazz Program is proud to announce a fantastic season melding jazz performance and education
 
SEPTEMBER 20TH - Marshall Gilkes Quartet.
International award-winning trombonist and composer will bring his All-Star Quartet to
Missoula for an evening of incredible music.
 
  • Marshall Gilkes – trombone
  • Jon Cowherd – piano
  • Matt Clohesy – bass
  • Mark Whitfield Jr. – drum set
 
UM School of Music Recital Hall
7:30pm
$25 General admission/$15 Seniors/$10 Students
Ticket information at (406)-243-6880.
********
DECEMBER 16TH, 2017 - 6th Annual "Holiday Swing" concert featuring JIm Rotondi.
 
One of the finest trumpet players (and a Montana native) comes to the Missoula Winery and Event Center for an evening of holiday favorites along with the UM Jazz Ensemble and friends.
********
 
FEBRUARY 14TH, 2018 - "Jazz for Lovers," featuring Greta Metassa with Clipper Anderson and friends. Join us for the swinging sounds of nationally recognized vocalist Greta Metassa along with her group including (Missoula's own) bassist Clipper Anderson.
********
MARCH 15-16, 2018 (Thursday/Friday) -The 38th Annual UM BUDDY DEFRANCO JAZZ FESTIVAL
Featuring
  • REGGIE THOMAS (piano),
  • TANYA DARBY (trumpet),
  • ALLISON MILLER (drums),
  • MIKE CONRAD (trombone),
  • ERIK APPLEGATE (bass);
  • UM Jazz Ensemble and much more!
 
Always a phenomenal two days of music and education with some of the finest musicians in the nation.  For details and ticket information, please contact the University of Montana School of Music at (406)-243-6880 or email UM Jazz Program director Rob Tapper at Robert.tapper@umontana.edu .
 

 All-State Recordings
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 


 
 
Group Involved
 
Group Involved
Group Involved
 
Bands - ALL