Events

Hellgate Bands   2016-17 Performance Dates

Date Day Group Event Name Place Time
9/18/2016 Sunday Hawaii Band Group* Hawaii Rehearsal/Marching Practice Hellgate Band Room 4:00 - 7:00 PM
10/1/2016 Saturday ALL Bands UM Homecoming Parade Dwntwn 8:00 AM
10/7/2016 Friday ALL Bands Hellgate Homecoming Stadium 7:30 PM
10/14/2016 Friday ALL Bands Concert w/ Mercer Island Marching Band Caras Park 5:00 PM
10/16/2016 Sunday Hawaii Band Group* Hawaii Rehearsal/Marching Practice Hellgate Band Room 4:00 - 7:00 PM
10/18/2016 Tuesday Jazz Band Jazz Band Collaboration Concert Auditorium 7:30 PM
10/19 - 10/21 Weds - Fri All-State Musicians All-State Band/Orch/Choir Great Falls all day
11/17/2016 Thursday Wind Ensemble/ Hawaii Band+ Washington 8th w/ Wind Ensemble Auditorium 7:00 PM
11/20/2017 Sunday Hawaii Band Group* Hawaii Rehearsal/Marching Practice Hellgate Band Room 4:00 - 7:00 PM
12/1/2016 Thursday Hawaii Band Group* Hawaii Final Performance Auditorium 7:30 PM
12/3 - 12/8/2016 Sat./Thurs. Hawaii Band Group* Pearl Harbor Trip Hellgate/HI TBD
12/20/2016 Tuesday ALL Bands Winter Concert Auditorium 7:30 PM
12/21/2016 Wednesday Wind Ensemble/Jazz Holiday Assembly Upper Gym 9:30 AM
2/2/2017 Thursday Jazz Band Jazz Collaboration Concert Auditorium 7:00 PM
2/16-2/19 Thurs -Sun All-NW Musicians NAfME All-Northwest Bellevue all day
2/24/2017 Friday Jazz Band Special Guest Allen Vizutti Auditorium all day/7:30
2/28/2017 Tuesday Concert Band & Symphonic Band UM Concert Band Festival UM-Missoula all day
3/6 - 3/7 Mon-Tues Wind Ensemble AA Band Festival TBA  
3/16/2017 Thursday Jazz Band UM Jazz Festival UM all day
4/5/2017 Wednesday Concert Band & Symphonic Band Pre-District Concert Auditorum 7:30 PM
4/5 - 4/8 Thurs-Sat ALL Bands District Music Festival Hellgate/Sentinel all day
5/5-5/6 Fri-Sat Solos/Small Ensembles State Music Festival UM-Missoula all day
5/10/2017 Wednesday Wind Ensemble/Jazz 36th POPS Concert Upper Gym 7:00 PM
5/24/2017 Wednesday Concert Band & Symphonic Band Final Concert Auditorium 7:30 PM
5/25/2017 Thursday ALL Bands Band Banquet and Awards TBA 6:00 PM
5/25/2017 Thursday Wind Ensemble/Jazz Senior Concert Auditorium 8:00 PM
6/3/2017 Saturday Band Graduation UM Dahlberg Arena TBA
 
* REQUIRED of all Pearl Harbor Band personnel
 
___________________________________________________________________________________
 
2016-17 HG Pep Band Schedule
Times/dates are subject to change.
Date              B/G - Opponent          Call Time    Start Time
Thurs. 12/15   B -    Butte                 5:45 PM        7:00 PM
Sat. 12/17       G -    Bozeman         1:45  PM        4:00 PM
Sat. 1/7           B -   Coeur d’Alene  3:00 PM         4:00 PM
Tues. 1/10      G -   Corvallis            6:15 PM        7:00 PM
Sat. 1/14       B/G -  Big Sky             4:30 PM        5:15 PM (dbl header)
Thurs. 1/19      G - Frenchtown        6:15 PM        7:00 PM
Thurs. 1/26     B -    Glacier              6:15 PM        7:00 PM
Sat. 1/28         G -    Flathead           3:15 PM        4:00 PM
Thurs. 2/2       B -   Capital     (Cancelled - come to the jazz concert)!!
Sat. 2/4            G -   Helena              3:15 PM        4:00  PM
Sat. 2/11        B/G -  Sentinel            4:30 PM        5:15 PM (dbl header)
Thurs. 2/16      B -    Flathead           6:15 PM        7:00 PM
Sat. 2/18          G -   Glacier              3:15 PM        4:00 PM
Thurs. 2/23       B -   Helena High     6:15 PM         7:00 PM
Sat. 2/25           G -   Capital             3:15 PM         4:15 PM
 
State Tournament Band is a GO!!  Perfect attendance is needed to be eligible:)